I Do Cook

and oh my its not always edible. my first attempt to cook for LOD was a uber salty fried rice with hardrock jelly pudding as dessert. next few attempts involved too much salt, overcooked, undercooked, hard pudding (again), too much salt, and too much salt. and mind you, my mum did send me to a cooking class. and pastry class. and chocolate making class. she would also send me to a wedding cake class if only i wasnt busy making my long overdue thesis.
and just now, i cooked. i was planning not to ever waste ingredients and food anymore, but under some certain circumstances, i was forced to cook my own food. tonight, i was left alone like a poor house cat left without catnip, or dog without kibbles. LOD left me with nothing to consume. i did buy KFC and rice, but excuse moi, if you know me , then you can that i’m growing. i need more food.
and so i had to cook. got shrimp and broccoli. got the recipe from the internet. not all, but hey, if you dont have seafood sauce you can always replace it with any sauce with the same colour, no?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

voila! looks not that good, but it doesnt matter. taste does matter. and the taste?

you might have got it right. too very salty, bitches.

fuck it. fuck the fuckin fuckin shrimp.

in the whole different story, i was disgracefully wasted last night in front of a pair of total strangers who happened to be christian’s co-workers. or soon, ex-coworkers. it was supposed to be their mini farewell party, and ohmy i just love makkoli and couldnt hold my horses and got fukin inebriated by it in no time. shame on me.

Leave a Reply

